Menu

Subject Network Groups

SETSA are continuing to identify and support a growing community of subject-specific regional network groups for teachers across all phases. These are independent, informal networks run by teachers, for teachers. The groups are inclusive and held as free twilights. The aim is to share skills, information, CPD, resources and to support each other in relaxed, inspiring surroundings. The meetings are held each term and are led by teachers from local schools.


We can provide information and support for members looking to join or set up a new network group. If you are running a regional network group and want to be included on this area of the website or simply have a question about the groups. Please contact us at:

s.burns@setsa.info


Groups & Meeting Dates

Why not join one of our groups? Please book by clicking courses and choosing the network group you are interested in.

Primary

 

Subject Chair Email

English

Natalie Meggison

nataliemeggison@miltonhall.southend.sch.uk

EYFS

Ferliene WIllis

fwillis@hinguar.southend.sch.uk

Computing

Mark Boylan

boylanm@westleigh-jun.southend.sch.uk

Eco

Emma Powell

mrspowell@darlinghurst.co.uk

Science Danny Nicholson  
Maths Kate Snarey ksnarey@westborough.southend.sch.uk
Whole Class Reading Kate Snarey ksnarey@westborough.southend.sch.uk

 

EYFS - read more about this exciting group. Take a look at their latest NEWSLETTER and GROUP REVIEW.

Secondary

Subject Chair Email
History Emma Rix ejr@stbernards.southend.sch.uk
Technology Chris McRitchie cam@shsb.org.uk
EAL Luba Sitkevich luba.Lockwood@chasehigh.org
Maths TBC TBC
Eco Hasna Tufal htufal@thorpehall.southend.sch.uk
Computing (CAS) David Struthers st-david.struthers@whsg.info
PE* Ruth Wilkin st-ruth.wilkin@whsg.info

* PE - PE Subject Network meetings will now be held in conjunction with the SSSPA Meetings which take place once a term.

Combined

Subject Chair Email
RE Frances Neil f.neil@fnpconsultancy.com
Visual Arts Ruth Stewart rstewart@shsg.org

 

Meeting Dates 20/21

Wednesday 14th October 2020

Wednesday 27th January 2021

Wednesday 9th June 2021

*Meeting dates are subject to change and will be updated on the Courses Booking Page. Please visit to book yourself into a Group.

Groups times are 4 - 5.30PM

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×