Menu

Subject Network Groups

SETSA are continuing to identify and support a growing community of subject-specific regional network groups for teachers across all phases. These are independent, informal networks run by teachers, for teachers. The groups are inclusive and held as free twilights. The aim is to share skills, information, CPD, resources and to support each other in relaxed, inspiring surroundings. The meetings are held each term and are led by teachers from local schools.


We can provide information and support for members looking to join or set up a new network group. If you are running a regional network group and want to be included on this area of the website or simply have a question about the groups. Please contact us at:

e.lowne@setsa.info


Groups & Meeting Dates

Why not join one of our groups? Please book by clicking courses and choosing the network group you are interested in.

Primary

 

Subject Chair Email

English

Natalie Meggison

nataliemeggison@miltonhall.southend.sch.uk

EYFS

Ferliene WIllis

fwillis@hinguar.southend.sch.uk

Environmental

Emma Powell

mrspowell@darlinghurst.co.uk

Science Danny Nicholson  
Maths Kate Snarey ksnarey@westborough.southend.sch.uk

 

EYFS - read more about this exciting group. Take a look at their latest NEWSLETTER and GROUP REVIEW.

Secondary

Subject Chair Email
History Emma Rix ejr@stbernards.southend.sch.uk
Technology Chris McRitchie cam@shsb.org.uk
EAL Luba Sitkevich luba.Lockwood@chasehigh.org
Maths TBC TBC
Environmental Hasna Tufal htufal@thorpehall.southend.sch.uk
PE* Ruth Wilkin st-ruth.wilkin@whsg.info

* PE - PE Subject Network meetings will now be held in conjunction with the SSSPA Meetings which take place once a term.

Combined

Subject Chair Email
Computing (CAS James Gardner st-james.gardner@whsg.info
RE Frances Neil f.neil@fnpconsultancy.com
Visual Arts Ruth Stewart rstewart@shsg.org

 

Meeting Dates 21/22

Wednesday 13th October 2021

Wednesday 26th January 2022

Wednesday 22nd June 2022

Meetings may still be held remotely next year - if this is the case an online meeting link will be sent out once you have booked your place. 

Meeting dates are subject to change and will be updated on the Courses Booking Page. Please visit to book yourself into a Group.

Groups times are generally 4pm - 5.30pm

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×